30.1 C
Sunday, May 15, 2022

At Least 10 Dead in Shooting at New York Supermarket 

https://ift.tt/3u5Mam6 gunman opened fire with a rifle...

At Least 8 Dead in Shooting at New York Supermarket 

https://ift.tt/YV4dJKC least eight people have been killed...

20 Injured in Two Milwaukee Shootings After Bucks Playoff Game

https://ift.tt/N3RpaS8 people were injured in two shootings...

Cricketer Dinesh Mongia and two Congress leaders joined BJP

Former Congress Legislator Fatehjung Singh Bajwa, Balwinder Singh Laddi, and ex-cricketer Dinesh Mongia joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) just on the verge of Punjab Legislative Assembly Elections.

Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, who is also serving as BJP’s Punjab election in charge said “Congress leaders [from Punjab] have joined us as they are upset with the ongoing infighting and tussle between the party and the government. They have shown faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership.”

Shekhatwat further added that Modi showed large-heartedness in repealing the farm laws and excepting the demands of farmers. This step even boosted up the farmers confidence in PM Modi led BJP Government as this government is committed for the welfare and growth of farmers.

Former Cricketer Dinesh Mongia said he wants to serve the people of Punjab by joining BJP. He even added that the BJP government is working for the country’s growth and development.

Former Sangrur Member of Parliament Rajdev Khalsa, United Christian Front Punjab president Kamal Bakshi were among others who also joined the BJP.

Last week, Former Punjab Minister Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi ended his four-decade union with INC and joined the BJP citing the tussle within the party as one of the main reasons for his decision.

Therefore, this move by BJP is really very progressive as reputed faces from Punjab has joined the party. Earlier, BJP announced the alliance for the upcoming polls with Former CM Captain Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress and Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa’s Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt). The alliance is planning to form a six-panel committee which is meant to decide the seat sharing formulae.

Support Us

Secured by Paypal

Related Stories

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles