30.1 C
Sunday, June 4, 2023

BCCI announced squad for T20I with SA and England test, Umran, Arshdeep gets maiden call

BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) announced Indian team squad for T20I’s against South Africa and one of one test with England. Selection committee led by Chetan Sharma given rest to Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Virat Kohli in upcoming T20I’s against SA.

Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh got a maiden call from the committee to play in T20I’s against SA whereas KL Rahul going to lead the team. Shikhar Dhawan totally snubbed by the committee even after a good form.

Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya marked their retun from a long exile from International Cricket.

T20I squad against SA: KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


Test Squad against England: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

Support Us

Secured by Paypal

Related Stories

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles