33.1 C
Monday, May 27, 2024

Big blow for Indian Cricket, team to miss three match winners in WTC 2023

A big blow has struck the Indian cricket team as the squad will miss 3 match winners that are Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, and Shreyas Iyer.

India is scheduled to meet Australia in WTC 2023 Final held in Oval, England. The match will going to held on 7-11 June.

Rishabh Pant has brilliant records in Test cricket while performing as a wicket keeper batsmen whereas Shreyas Iyer is complete batsmen who is poised to give strength to team at number 5.

Jasprit Bumrah is star Indian bowler who has potential to deliver 6 fine Yorkers in an over and a wicket taker for the team.

All three players are missing the Finals due to persistent injuries.

Rishabh Pant met with an car accident thus, will probably also miss ICC World Cup 2023 whereas Jasprit Bumrah is missing from the team since ICC T20 World Cup 2022 due to back injury.

The cricketers will also miss Indian Indigenous tournament that is IPL 2023.

Looking forward to their fast recovery.

Most Popular Articles