27.1 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Opposition shows unity as Siddaramaiah takes oath as new Karnataka CM

Siddaramaiya takes oath as New CM of Karnataka after sorting out tussle with DK Shivkumar after latter agreed to become Deputy CM and remain president of party’s state unit until 2024 General Election.

Several opposition leaders and their representatives attended the Oath Ceremony to show unity against BJP and NDA alliance.

The leaders including Sharad Pawar, Tamil Nadu CM MK Stalin, Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, RJD leader Tejasvi Yadav and several other leaders were present in the ceremony.

Mamata Banerjee and Uddhav family remain among absentees but, representative of Shiv Sena and TMC were present their.


Major Congress leaders also witnessed at the ceremony including Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Himachal Pradesh CM Sukhvinder Singh Sukku, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi were also present in the oath ceremony.

The stage witnessed the opposition biggies just to threaten BJP for 2024 elections and show unity in front of voters. Unfortunate for opposition, AAP, SP and BSP leaders were missing from the scene.

Support Us

Secured by Paypal

Related Stories

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles